Original Works in Book Form
- Clarke,J.J.. Adam and Eve and Pinch Me: PoemsCall Number: 811 C598 General CollectionPublication Date: 1993
- Clarke,J.J.. The crow of the moon : and other poemsCall Number: 811 C598c General CollectionPublication Date: 1987
- Farrell, Gillian B. Alibi for an ActressCall Number: 813 F245a General CollectionISBN: 0671757075Publication Date: 1992
- Farrell, Gillian B. Murder and a MuseCall Number: 813 F245m General CollectionISBN: 0671757105Publication Date: 1994
- Katims, Rich. Soundings: Poems and EssaysCall Number: 811 K196s General CollectionISBN: 0967625904Publication Date: 1999-11-01
- Woodstock Originals byCall Number: 813.01 W898 General Collection. 4 volumesISBN: 0962524409Publication Date: 1990-06-01Volume 2 contains: “Meeting Mr. Abbakian” and “Naomi: An Appreciation” by Joseph Keefe
Volume 3 contains: "Whatever You Do" by Adele LeBlanc
Volume 4 contains: "Look into the Light" and "Edith Who?" by Adele LeBlanc 
Matlin, David. China BeachCall Number: 811 M433ch General CollectionISBN: 0882680668Publication Date: 1989- Matlin, David. Dressed in Protective FashionCall Number: 811 M433dr General CollectionISBN: 0962604607Publication Date: 1990-01-01
Matlin, David. How the Night Is DividedCall Number: 813 M433ho General CollectionISBN: 092970133XPublication Date: 1993-01-01
Schachter, Crystal, PhD. Woody and the Candle MountainCall Number: JUVENILE SCHACHTERPublication Date: 2014
Steuding, Bob. Winter Sun. Brunswick: Blackberry Press, 1979.
Weintraub, Aileen. Knocked Down: A High-Risk MemoirISBN: 9781496230201Publication Date: 2022-03-01
Weintraub, Aileen. We Got Game!
Inspire kids to be their best selves and get involved in social change with this stunning anthology about thirty-five amazing women in sports around the world and throughout history. Do you play sports? Maybe you dream about scoring a goal on the soccer field or hitting a home run in baseball. Perhaps you're thinking about trying a new sport, but you're still not sure. In We Got Game! you'll meet thirty-five female athletes who played hard, broke records, and inspired girls around the world. Some of these athletes have retired. Others are still competing. But they have one thing in common: they all got game! You'll read about the first woman horse jockey to compete in the Kentucky Derby, the number one tennis player in the world, a surfer who lost her arm in a shark attack, and a snow boarder who landed a death-defying jump, along with many others. These female athletes prove that girls can do anything! Simone Biles * Gretchen Bleiler * Hannah Cockroft * Misty Copeland * Diane Crump * Sasha DiGiulian * Gabby Douglas * Grete Eliassen * Marlen Esparza * Lisa Fernandez * Althea Gibson * Bethany Hamilton * Mia Hamm * Jackie Joyner-Kersee * Billie Jean King * Phaidra Knight * Silken Laumann * Nancy Lopez * Tatyana McFadden * Ibtihaj Mohammad * Danica Patrick * Megan Rapinoe * Mary Lou Retton * Manon Rhéaume * Ronda Rousey * Wilma Rudolph * Junko Tabei * Dara Torres * Elana Myers Taylor * Marianne Vos * Abby Wambach * Maria Toorpakai Wazir * Jen Welter * Serena Williams * Kristi Yamaguchi
ISBN: 9780762497805Publication Date: 2021-05-04
Neglect by
From the bestselling author of Rush comes a redemptive story of a young mother at war on two fronts. From bestselling author Kim Wozencraft comes the story of a young mother at war on two fronts: first as a soldier in Afghanistan and then upon her return to rural Granite County, New York, where one terrible mistake threatens her family and her sanity. Erin Hill enlists in the Army Reserve in an act of desperation. She and her husband have both lost their jobs and their marriage is disintegrating. Assured that the odds of deployment are extremely low, Erin now finds herself on an Army base in the middle of a combat zone, where it's sometimes hard to tell who the enemy is--especially when a respected sergeant turns predator. When Erin returns stateside and reunites with her family, her battle for survival truly begins. Flooded with traumatic memories, with no prospects for jobs or treatment for PTSD, her husband involved with a new woman, Erin falls into the bottle head-first. After a nearly fatal night of despair, she is swept up into a vast and indifferent bureaucracy that threatens to take her children from her--forever. Neglect is a profound story of mother love.
Call Number: 813 W938nISBN: 9781510764392Publication Date: 2021
The Devil's Backbone by Call Number: 813 W938dISBN: 0312290632Publication Date: 2006Kit and Jenny are sisters who could not be more different. Jenny is following in her father's footsteps to become a Texas cop. Kit is hiding from her past and working as a stripper. One sister's murder leads to the other's investigation of it, and into a world more deadly than she can imagine.
Wanted by Call Number: 813 W938zISBN: 0312289596Publication Date: 2004From the internationally bestselling author of Rush comes a tense and thrilling novel about two women, two crimes, one cover-up, and one desperate jailbreak.
In Periodicals
- Capurso, Judith. KitsunePsychological Perspectives. Jan-Mar2015, Vol. 58 Issue 1, p107
- Capurso, Judith. You Can't always Hear But Mother Always Be Singin' AND O JerusalemJournal of Jungian Scholarly Studies. 2017, Vol. 12 Issue 1, p123-125
- Capurso, Judith. Saying Grace, Breaking BreadPsychological Perspectives. Apr2013, Vol. 56 Issue 2, p223
- Capurso, Judith. Mike/SpringPsychological Perspectives. Jun2006, Vol. 49 Issue 1, p122
- Valdivia, Fernando. Sea SorrowPentimento. Winter 2014-2015. p. 8
Provided by SUNY Ulster Blog
Perry, Jim. “And Then God Said.” Poetica Magazine. Norfolk: Poetica Publishing Co. (July 2005).
Valdivia, Fernando. “The Antlered Doe.” The Times Herald Record. 4 Dec. 1995.
---. “Aquariums.” Riverdreams. 1998.
---. “Coupling.” Woodstock Poetry Review. 1977.
---. “Doris.” Glens Falls Review 2. 1984/85.
---. “Elegy.” Riverdreams. 1998.
---. “Joyce.” Cadence. 3.1 December 1982.
--- “Joyce.” Esprit. 1.2 Fall 1984.
---. “Love’s Not Time’s Fool: A Critical Essay on Shakespeare’s Antony and Cleopatra.” Esprit. 1.1 Spring 1984.
---. “McGregory.” OXALIS. 1.1 Winter 1987-88.
---. “Neighbors” Riverdreams. 1998.
---. “The New Dress.” Esprit. 3.2 Spring 1988.
---. “No Gracias.” Cadence. 3.1 Dec.1982.
---. “Roseanne.” Esprit. 1.2 Fall 1984.
---. “The Shaker Box.” Riverdreams. 1998.
---. “Spokes.” The Times Herald Record. June 2001.
---. “The Tattooed Lady.” Glens Falls Review 2. 1984/85.
---. “Terremoto.” Esprit. 1.2 Fall 1984.
Analysis/Non-fiction
- Steuding, Bob. Gary SnyderCall Number: 811.54 S675C S842 General CollectionISBN: 0805771743Publication Date: 1976
Dynamite Women: the ten women Nobel Peace Laureates of the 20th century by ISBN: 0533152259Publication Date: 2006Bullard, Lisa. “Alfred Nobel and the Peace Prize.”
- Bullard, Lisa. Reluctantly recognizing resistance: an analysis of representations of critical literacy in English JournalBullard, Lisa and Robert Petrone. "Reluctantly recognizing resistance: an analysis of representations of critical literacy in English Journal." English Journal. 102.2 (2012): 122-128
- Benca, Goretti. 'In The Breaking Of The Bread': Holy And Secular Communion In 'Big Two-Hearted River'Benca, Goretti. " 'In The Breaking Of The Bread': Holy And Secular Communion In 'Big Two-Hearted River.'" M. V. Hemingway Review 33.1 (2013): 65-72.
- Valdivia, Fernando. Will's True Quill Part 1Fernando Valdivia. "Will's True Quill Part 1." Gadfly Online (29 Aug 2014).
- Valdivia, Fernando. Will's True Quill Part 2Fernando Valdivia. "Will's True Quill Part 2." Gadfly Online (5 Sep. 2014).