General Works/ Overviews
The Encyclopaedia of Fashion by
Call Number: 391.003 O36Fashion, Costume, and Culture by
Call Number: Gale
Fashion by
Call Number: 746.92 F248Key Concepts for the Fashion Industry by
Call Number: 746.92 R3621The Worldwide History of Dress by
Call Number: 391.009 A535Decades of Beauty by
Call Number: 391.2 M961
Encyclopedia of World Costume by Call Number: 391.003 Y27Costume and Fashion by
Call Number: 391.009 L3995
World Dress Fashion in Detail by Call Number: 391.009 C929Fashioning fashion : European dress in detail, 1700-1915 by
Call Number: 391.009 T1366
Print books that can be borrowed and e-books that can be viewed 24/7
Fashion Design Essentials: 100 Principles of Fashion Design
Call Number: EbscoFashion Illustration
Call Number:Sewing for Fashion Designers
Call Number:Fashion Designer's Resource Book by
Call Number: 746.92 A5817Fashion Talks by
Call Number: eBook Central
Menswear Revolution by Call Number: 646.402 B7884 AND Berg Fashion Library ebookPublication Date: 2018Routledge Handbook of Sustainability and Fashion by
Call Number: 338.47687 R8696 2015ReFashioned by
Call Number: 646.404 B8798A Queer History of Fashion by
Call Number: 746.92 Q382Fabric for Fashion: The Complete Guide
Call Number:
Bloomsbury Fashion Central database
- Online Museum Collection Links
Bloomsbury has put 17 fashion collections from prominent museums into this one link!
Free Fashion Books!
- MET Publications
Met publications you can view, download, & print for free
Industry Periodicals (electronic) and Journals
- WWD: Women's Wear DailyCoverage from 1984-2016
- Harper's BazaarCoverage from 1999-present
- GQ: Gentleman's QuarterlyCoverage from 2008-present
- Fashion Theory: the Journal of Dress, Body, and CultureCoverage: 2004-present ( 18 month delay)
- Textile History JournalCoverage: 2003-present (1 year delay)