Criminal Justice

A free resource focused on criminal justice reform.

The Court of Appeals Public Access and Search System (Court-PASS) provides free access to Court of Appeals materials for cases pending on or filed after January 1, 2013.

Select the Case Law radio button before you start a search. You can then limit by federal or state courts as well as by date range.

CourtListener is a legal database operated by the Free Law Project, a nonprofit organization whose stated mission includes providing "free, public, and permanent access to primary legal materials on the Internet[.]" The case law content of CourtListener includes:
U.S. Supreme Court Opinions
U.S. Federal Appellate Court Opinions
U.S. Federal District Court and Bankruptcy Court Opinions
U.S. State Supreme and Appellate Court Opinions

The Court of Appeals Public Access and Search System (Court-PASS) provides free access to Court of Appeals materials for cases pending on or filed after January 1, 2013.

searchable database of U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1760. Supreme Court opinions are browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and are searchable by party name, case title, citation, full text and docket number.

Search by docket number.

The LII publishes electronic versions of core materials in numerous areas of the law, primarily on the Web. They range from the Constitution to the U.S. Code, from Supreme Court decisions to the Code of Federal Regulations as well as the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, Bankruptcy Procedure, and Criminal Procedure.

Oyez Project at Chicago-Kent is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States

Track bills and resolutions in US Congress