Instructor Materials
- Human Physiologyopen textbook from MERLOT
- Anatomy and PhysiologyOpen textbook from OpenStax
- Boundless Anatomy and PhysiologyOpen textbook created from Physiology Hub
Visible Body Anatomy & Physiology
- Visible Body Suite This link opens in a new window
Choose Sign in with Google with your SUNY Ulster account for access to the Visible Body Suite containing a comprehensive 3D human body reference and study tool. Explore general anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions and more. Topics covered include:
- Human Anatomy - General anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions and more.
- Muscles & Kinesiology - Interact with 3D models of muscle actions and access detailed information on innervation and blood supply.
- Physiology & Pathology - Models and animations of the most common pathologies.
- Biology - Introductory topics like cells, DNA, photosynthesis, cellular respiration, animals, evolution, plants.
Download the corresponding mobile app for on-the-go access to the suite.
Streaming Video from AVON
Study Aids
- Visible Body Suite This link opens in a new window
Choose Sign in with Google with your SUNY Ulster account for access to the Visible Body Suite containing a comprehensive 3D human body reference and study tool. Explore general anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions and more. Topics covered include:
- Human Anatomy - General anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions and more.
- Muscles & Kinesiology - Interact with 3D models of muscle actions and access detailed information on innervation and blood supply.
- Physiology & Pathology - Models and animations of the most common pathologies.
- Biology - Introductory topics like cells, DNA, photosynthesis, cellular respiration, animals, evolution, plants.
Download the corresponding mobile app for on-the-go access to the suite.
- Visible Body Learn SiteFree overview of body systems from the creators of the Visible Body Suite.
- Visible Body eBooksFree ebooks from the creators of the Visible Body suite.
- Khan Academy Health and MedicinePractice quizzes and study material
- GetBodySmartVisually learn about the human body using interactive animations.
- WebAnatomyInteractive online quiz program that was initially designed for freshman anatomy and physiology students in General College at the University of Minnesota, but is open to all users. NOTE: requires Java to run properly.
Article Databases
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowA discrete collection of authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowComplete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association and covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE.
Online Anatomy Atlases
- Visible Body Suite This link opens in a new window
Choose Sign in with Google with your SUNY Ulster account for access to the Visible Body Suite containing a comprehensive 3D human body reference and study tool. Explore general anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions and more. Topics covered include:
- Human Anatomy - General anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions and more.
- Muscles & Kinesiology - Interact with 3D models of muscle actions and access detailed information on innervation and blood supply.
- Physiology & Pathology - Models and animations of the most common pathologies.
- Biology - Introductory topics like cells, DNA, photosynthesis, cellular respiration, animals, evolution, plants.
Download the corresponding mobile app for on-the-go access to the suite.
- eSkeletonsCreated by the University of Texas at Austin, this site allows the user to view and compare human and non-human primate skeletons.
- Muscle AtlasCreated by Dr. Michael Richardson of the Radiology Department at the University of Washington, this atlas provides images of the upper and lower extremities.
- KenHubFree and paid options available.